Friday, July 22, 2016

Broken Pieces

Title: Broken Pieces
Series: Broken Series #4
Author: H D'Agostino
Photographer: Kelsey Keeton of K. Keeton Designs
Cover Models: Cameo Hopper, Grant Lorscheider, and Eric Wadkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance Love Triangle
Release Date: July 11, 2016

One drunken night a nameless one-night stand changes everything for Alison Tanner. Her world suddenly turns on its side, and she has a whole other person to consider. One that will rely on her for everything and love her unconditionally. One that will cause her more guilt that she can imagine because she can’t answer the most important question of all… where’s my daddy?

Time passes and Ally moves on, finding love in one of the most unlikely places. But things are never that simple. What happens when the nameless stranger comes walking back into their lives? How will this affect their child, and is this new love strong enough to weather the storm?
Our hearts don’t always want what’s easy. Sometimes they send us on a path that will eventually break us. Which path will Ally choose, and who awaits her at the end of that journey? Join Ally and the rest of the gang in Broken Pieces, the final book in The Broken Series.
**NOTE: This is NOT a menage romance, it is a love triangle**

“Emotions are involved, hearts are broken, and clarity comes to light but in the end...:” 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟Star from Author Skye Turner
“Stress, Agony and lots of hot Weston scenes made the book a great read!!!” -  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Star from Twinsie Talks
My Review:
I've really enjoyed this series so far. And Broken pieces left off in a way that says there ill be more. I have to say I will be awaiting the next. This book is Alison's story.
After a little fun me time Ally gets a major wake up call, 6 of them actually. One with lines, one with a plus sign, one with the actual word: PREGNANT. What?! Ally freaks out. Alone (it was a one nighter), in school, and her mom will not be happy.
One year later her life is turned upside down yet again. She has begin dating Joey, a really nice guy that works at the gym that her best friend owns. One night she decides to take the risk with him, and goes to his place for dinner. Ally has also decided tonight is the night shell tell him about Caleb. Suddenly their movie night is interrupted by none other than his brother. and her one nighter! Of all the people in the world to have walked through that door.
My only complaint with this story was it felt a little more repetitive than the others. Both repetitive of previous books, and the back switching POVs. A little less repetition would have, made it perfect..
I received this book in exchange for an honest review

Heather D’Agostino is an avid reader turned Bestselling Author of the Contemporary Romance Series The Broken Series, The Shatter Series, The Second Chances Series, The Cook Brothers Series, and Romantic Suspense series The Witness Series.          
She attended the University of North Carolina at Charlotte where she received a Bachelor’s of Arts in Elementary Education with a minor in Mathematics.
She currently lives in Central New York with her husband, two children, two dogs, and three cats. When she’s not writing she can usually be found at the dance studio, soccer field, or one of the many other places that she plays ‘Supermom’.


No comments:

Post a Comment